News & Entertainment

Pakistanis are celebrating because Imran Khan won an ICC Twitter poll


Because the ICC groups of the last decade (throughout all three codecs) had no Pakistan gamers in them, it led to an enormous outcry amongst Pakistan followers, media, and former cricketers. Nevertheless, followers of the Pakistan cricket staff have lastly discovered a cause to have fun as their Prime Minister and former captain Imran Khan has overhauled Indian skipper Virat Kohli to develop into the ‘greatest pacesetter’ in a ballot created by the official Twitter deal with of the Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC).

On Tuesday, January 12, the ICC carried out a Twitter ballot to find out who amongst Pakistan’s Imran Khan, India’s Virat Kohli, Australia’s Meg Lanning and South Africa’s AB de Villiers is the most effective ‘pacesetter’. These gamers had been chosen since their averages improved since they stepped into the sneakers of captaincy.
The 24-hour ballot ended on Wednesday and Imran Khan with 47% of the votes overhauled Virat Kohli with 46%.
Clocking again to late in December 2020, when ICC introduced its Check, ODI and T20I groups of the last decade, former Pakistan wicketkeeper-batsman Rashid Latif had taken a dig at ICC and focused Indian Premier League (IPL) whereas expressing his disappointment, particularly on the males’s T20I staff of the last decade.

“TYPO Error ,” Latif wrote whereas replying to ICC’s tweet.
Former Pakistan quick bowler Shoaib Akhtar, too, had slammed the ICC for not together with a single Pakistan participant of their T20I staff of the last decade, arguing that Babar Azam ought to have been within the T20I checklist.

Also Read  Brisbane Test: Boy has become a man - Virender Sehwag after Mohammed Siraj's 1st 5-wicket-haul in Tests

“I believe ICC forgot that Pakistan can also be a member of ICC they usually additionally play T20I cricket. They didn’t decide Babar Azam, who’s at the moment the primary batsman within the ICC T20I rankings. There isn’t a massive participant than Babar Azam in T20I. He’s a top-scorer for Pakistan and his averages present what he has performed for the nation, even as compared with Virat Kohli. It’s so embarrassing and I’m positive after this video they are going to suppose that they must announce the World Staff of the Decade, not the IPL staff,” Shoaib Akhtar had stated on his YouTube channel.

And now with the ballot outcomes, Pakistan followers might be seen celebrating Imran Khan’s win in a ballot whereas their media is operating it as a ‘Breaking Information’ on their channels. Listed here are among the response followers on Twitter mocking the celebrations over a single ballot:

Rao Shab
Hey there! I am Vikas Yadav and welcome to my blog Guide India, where you will see the different aspects of our lives through my thoughts on various subjects. Feel free to explore as much as you like.

Cabinet approves procurement of 83 Tejas fighter jets in Rs 48,000 cr deal

Previous article

On Lohri, farmers burn copies of Centre’s farm laws at protest sites across India

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *